Thursday, June 6, 2013

New7Wonders of the World

New 7 Wonders of the World (2000-2007) was an initiative started in 2000 as a Millennium project to choose Wonders of the World from a selection of 200 existing monuments. The popularity poll was led by Canadian-Swiss Bernard Weber and organized by the New7Wonders Foundation based in Zurich, Switzerland, with winners announced on July 7, 2007 in Lisbon.

Chichen Itza
Yucat√°n, Mexico

Taj Mahal
Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India

Christ the Redeemer
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Rome, Italy

Great Wall of China

Machu Picchu
Cuzco Region, Peru

Ma'an Governorate, Jordan

 The Giza Pyramid of Egypt, the only remaining Wonder of the Ancient World, was granted an honorary site.

Giza Pyramid Complex
Giza, Egypt

Credit to

1 comment:

There was an error in this gadget